OULD REFER FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO US
NEIL C Exline is AMAZING!!! The staff was very professional and very accommodating. I brought my car in to get some maintenance done and they took care of it right away. My wait time was very minimal. While I was waiting, the staff provided with refreshments and made sure I was comfortable.Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!a year ago
LOUISE M I am very satisfied with the work that was done on my car. Very good customer service. I will recommend them to my friends.a year ago
DEREK O George and Liz were great! I submitted my request for an appointment on a Sunday, and George reached out to me several times that same day (even though they were Closed). He helped me determine the best option for my cat-back ezhaust and completed the installation on schedule. During the process, Liz kept me informed on progress. Super service, competitive pricing, quality work. Highly recommended!a year ago
Anonymous Always on time, done right, and delivered w/ a smile.a year ago
Anonymous You continue to maintain our 2001 Toyota Avalon; since it was new, to our complete satisfaction.Your work has been outstanding and has keep it on the road for almost 140,000 miles at minimal cost.When you do work beyond the normal maintenance, I know that it is necessary and will be done to your continued high level or workmanship.a year ago
Anonymous Service was good and finished quickly. Quality was better than average. Price was a little high.a year ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L I needed an emergency repair and they worked me in. As expected, they delivered with top notch work. I will always recommend to Exline to family and friends.a year ago
THOMS M Thank you for the guidance and technical support when my extended warranty didn't want to cover a major repair. Liz spent time several times dealing with the insurance company to justify the claim.a year ago
RON O Exline provides excellent service. I wouldn't go any place else. Been a staunch customer for years.a year ago
LAWRENCE B Quick and fast service for a tire repair. Custom wheels were treated with care.a year ago
LAWRENCE B Quick and fast server for a tire repair. Custom Rims were treated with care.a year ago
ALLEN S As always, great service.a year ago
NELSON P A++++ Service.a year ago
PAUL A Had exhaust system installed on my truck, beautiful job. Great job guys & Liz.a year ago
RON O Verified customerI've been a customer of Exline and would go no place else. Great service and people.a year ago
SANJ M Verified customerAlways great! Very friendly and flexible.I have referred friends there too.a year ago
SANJ M Verified customerAlways great! Very friendly and flexible.I have referred friends there too.a year ago
TIM M Verified customerFast, expert maint.a year ago
KATHERINE B The service was good, not too pricey and I got the car back the same day!a year ago
PATRICK H Exline diagnosed a leaking exterior manifold intake gasket 6 months ago. When I'd reached a point where I was putting a 1/2 gallon of coolant in the radiator a day I had it repaired. During the repair they found stripped/fatigued header bolts and a broken oil sensor that were replaced. My 2000 Safari van runs smoother then it has in quite a while.a year ago
GINA & RON R I only met George and Liz,and they are very professional. George listened to all my concerns ,and repaired all of the items that the Ford dealer could not do.PS. Liz is very up front and honest, and i appreciate that.Integrity is the KEY in staying in business.It seems that Exline Automotive has a good thing going.Keep up the good work.Rona year ago
RICK S Recently had my second great experience with Exline. I brought my 8 year old truck in with 2 tricky to diagnose symptoms that both the dealer and another shop refused to even give an estimate or a best case/worst case guess without dismantling the vehicle (at which point I would be held hostage). Based on my previous good experience, and recommendations from friends, I brought it to George at Exline. George was obviously more knowledgeable, gave me a best case/worst case estimate, took pictures and kept me advised of the process, saved the parts to validate his repair, and has Ol' Blue running like new for less than estimated. Very nice to find a shop you can trust even with a complicated mechanical repair. Highly recommend.a year ago
Anonymous The staff was excellent. My whole experience there was enjoyable. Thanks for the work and courtesy.a year ago
DEWEY &JUDY H If you want to have confidence in a good mechanic's shop, go to see Liz and George at Exline. It's a family business and they are all about honest, superior service.a year ago
LEE & GEORGE B I've been using them for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. They are thorough and dependable. I highly recommend them.a year ago
JEFF & ELIZABETH H George & Liz,Thank you for the excellent customer service.a year ago
KEVIN H Once again the Exline crew excels. Chevy dealer quoted $570 and two hours to replace a failing battery and cable. Exline did the job in under one hour and saved me almost 400 dollars. Thank you Liz!a year ago
THOMS M Very fotos service and expertise.a year ago
STONE B Great servicea year ago
Anonymous We have been going to Exline for many years. The thing I like the most is their commitment to excellence and their honesty. They were to put in a serpentine belt and when they inspected it it had a nick in it so they re-ordered and put it in that day. Many would have just been ok with the not perfect part.a year ago
KARYN T Exline Automotive is the best! You can't beat their prices and their outstanding customer service! I highly recommend them to all of my friends!a year ago
WILLIE W Great service. Took me to work and picked me back up at end of the day when my car was ready.a year ago
Anonymous Exline staff are extremely friendly! Liz is great about explaining what the technicians did to diagnose the trouble and then ultimately fix it. I so appreciate the shuttle service to drop my car off and still get to work in the mornings.a year ago
JERROLD B Always cool calm and professional. I've had all my custom work there and will continue to! Best out there hands down!!a year ago
DAVE K We have been with Exline for more than 20 years. Always a great experience.a year ago
JEFF & ELIZABETH H Excellent service as usual.a year ago
RICH Great service, very respectful employees and all around honest folks!a year ago
PAUL A The exline crew installed a 6" lift,tires and rims, on my 2003 ford truck, great job! Worked on my old 2000 explorer with 254000 miles on it purrs like a kitten. Liz & George are good people, I highly recommend exline automotive. also great crew. Thanks liz, George and crew.a year ago
Anonymous Service was outstanding!a year ago
MARK R These guys rock! I work nearby......they give me a ride. The work is done as expected. Solid customer care. Honest! George and Liz are awesome.Thanks,Marka year ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L I fully trust Exline. I would never take it anywhere else. They are honest and they have integrity.a year ago
JEFF & ELIZABETH H Excellent Service as always. Thanks Liz & George!a year ago
JACOB H great service. completed quickly.a year ago
EFRAIN C Had a great experience.. Gabe was my mechanic and was very responsive to my many questions. They seem to be cyber friendly which is hard to find in shops these days. Would definitely recommend to anyone. I have a piece of mind now that if I want something done to my Mustang I know where to take it.
PAUL F Great service. Highly recommend Exline for any vehicle service.a year ago
LADONYA B great work and help to understand the problems my car hada year ago
Anonymous I've been to Exline twice now, and I've been seriously impressed both times. The team at Exline are knowledgeable, honest and really mindful about cost. I feel so lucky to have found them!a year ago
PAUL & BETH D Exline always provides solid recommendations and service based on the expertise of their owners George and Liz Hall.a year ago
CURTIS W I had break and rotor issues and they fixed it without any issues. My car runs great and their prices are always fair.a year ago
PAUL F As always, excellent service. Appreciate getting in on short notice.a year ago
BEN C George, Liz, and their staff are fantastic. I've never had any issues with the work they've done on my vehicles. Always friendly and honest. Prices are very reasonable and they'll let you know if work can be done at later time (as opposed to the dealerships which pride themselves on how many services they can hit you with per visit).a year ago
JUAN W Great service!a year ago
Anonymous Never have anything negative to report! Top notch shop and staff! George and Liz are like friends of the family. Our children are all grown and having their own vehicles serviced by them. It's like passing down a secret recipe to future generations!a year ago
CARLENE G I trust them, If thy say something is wrong, they will fix it.a year ago
JAMES C Made an appointment for an emissions test. Showed up and they had it done after reading one comic. Plus, very friendly.a year ago
Anonymous Fair labor rates and good service as usual.a year ago
ROSS B Liz and the team at Exline have been fantastic, looking after my very old & battered Scooby! Good workmanship, they keep you well informed about issues and cost of repair and without hesitation or argument completed work under warranty. Trustworthy, reliable and friendly. The Happy Scotsman.a year ago
Anonymous They were very upfront and honest about the issues with my vehicle. They took care of everything as quoted in a timely manner.a year ago
KAZIMIERA J I am very happy with the service my car received. I definitely will recommend Exline Auto to my friends.a year ago
Anonymous Arrived a bit early for emission inspection. They worked me in immediately and vehicle was done quickly, paid and was gone in less than 20 minutes. The vehicle was as clean as I left it when they were done.a year ago
DAVID H Great personnel, fast and courteous!a year ago
TAMMY A Honest, reliable and dependable service quote. friendly service.a year ago
RON O I am very happy with the services that I received from Exline. I recommend their services to all my friends. The people are always courteous and friendly.a year ago
Anonymous AS always, Exline (specifically George and Liz) took care of us as valued customers. They did quality work, kept us informed, and made things right when a snag came up. Always appreciate that we can trust them to do quality work, in a fair and honest manner.a year ago
TONY They have the best knowledge and experience in the area definitely recommenda year ago
TONY Excellent service just about everything you expecta year ago
SHAWN L Thanks so much George for getting us all fixed up!!a year ago
ANN J Even though I had an 8:00 appointment and they didn't start working on my car until 2:00, the work was perfect and my car was ready when I had to leave for home.a year ago
ERIN O We use Exline for our company cars and have never had a problem so I chose to go here when I needed work done on my personal car. The work was completed on time and there were no surprises when it came time to pay the bill. I will use them again when I need work done on the car.Thanks,Erina year ago
RON W Prompt, courteous, and professional work done at a very reasonable price.a year ago
ROBERT M 60,000 mile check-up and maintenance was thorough for my Subaru Forester. All work was done in a timely fashion.a year ago
Anonymous Great place to get your car fixed. Excellent people to work with when facing car repairs!a year ago
MATTHEW G These guys are awesome. They tell you what you need and understand need to do vs good to do.a year ago
TIM M Excellent as usual.a year ago
RABIH J Friendly. Great Service. They don't push to sell and they care.a year ago
LUKE M I needed someone local to install an Electric Exhaust Cutout which is a bit of a special request. After a few back and forth conversations, Exline was able to tackle the job. They did a really clean job welding the pipe on and routing the wiring into the cab. I'm very pleased and will use them again in the future.a year ago
STEVE P Honest and clear about my automotive problems/ Cost acceptable, kind and courteous.a year ago
JOHN C Great servicea year ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L Once again, top notch service. I have recommended Exline to many people and will continue to do so with confidence.a year ago
MARGO N Personnel and service is great. I highly recommend this shopa year ago
Anonymous I am writing this review as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding customer service provided by you and your team. Great job Exline Automotive. Thank you from returning customer.a year ago
DONALD K As always, The staff at Exline are top notch. I am always treated like I am a VIP and the service my vehicle receives is second to none.a year ago
Anonymous I had a screw in my tire, which is a fairly inexpensive and quick fix, so it was a good test run for trying out a new auto shop. Exline was great. I had an appointment scheduled, the vehicle was taken in immediately, and the repair was done at no charge. I am now confident in bringing in more complicated and costly work.a year ago
Anonymous Good, quick, polite service.a year ago
JASON Z Convenient. Well reviewed on Google. Shuttle was quite helpful. Didn't push services but made honest suggestions. Helped fix the issue at hand.Thanks!a year ago
MIKE ( JERRY) B George and his team are the best. Honest, reliable and they go the extra mile. Very fair prices. I would recommend them to everyonea year ago
JOHN & TRISH M Exline service was excellent as usual. We scheduled an appointment to have emissions inspections done on two cars. Our cars were taken in at the appointed time and were both ready within the hour.Staff is always helpful and professional.a year ago
JOE P I've been an Exline customer for years. The latest service was tire replacement / upgrade. Perfect fitment of Hankook's finest, plus free alignment check topped off with a manufacturer's rebate. Excellent service - as always.a year ago
Anonymous Always a pleasure dealing with George!This place is a hidden gem within the automotive repair world!-2k8 Acura TL.a year ago
MIKE B Quick professional high quality. I was very impressed. They also have the stuff together. Loving my new suspension lift!a year ago
MARK W Gabe was excellent! In and out in no time.a year ago
Anonymous The service and workman ship is excellent I would recommend anybody to have their car serviced at Exlline Automotive.a year ago
KEN R George is a "car guy". Evidence is in the bad a$$ Ford truck he drives. It didn't come that way, he had to build it. That's the kind of person I want working on my cars. Between the awesome administration from Liz in the front office and top quality work in the back, you are well covered. Would I recommend them..? @#$ damn skippy I would..! And do..!!a year ago
JOSH P Excellent customer service! George and Liz called to update me on some minor issues and provided quick and affordable service.a year ago
JEFF C Excellent service, great staff, great owner - honest and does great work.I will definitely recommend this place and I will be back.Thanks.a year ago
DAVE K As always the folks at Exline took great care of us. We developed a terrible noise coming from the right side of the car and were afraid to drive it any distance. George Hall fit us into a very busy schedule, solved the problem and got us back on the road in good shape. That i why we have used Exline for more than 25 years and have never had a complaint.a year ago
JIM C Responsive work again by George and his team. My scheduled appointment began right on time. Service performed as expected. Well done!a year ago
Anonymous Excellent customer service from entire staff. Regardless if you are a car expert or not, you will receive a thorough explanation for work needed and/or recommended. Unlike other places, you will not leave feeling taken advantaged. Exline also does custom work which can save you hundreds of dollars as well. Check in on Facebook and receive a discount. They even have a courtesy vehicle to drop and pick up at the metro.a year ago
Anonymous The people at Exline are very professional and get the job done fast and efficiently. Thank you.a year ago
ANASTASIA K I had just a quick trip check done this time. Whether the job is small or large, I wouldn't take my car anywhere else! Wonderful customer service, coffee and WiFi in the waiting area, and shuttle rides to home, work, or the Metro. George and Liz run a top-notch business and will never let you down.a year ago
Anonymous Price was what I expected. The guys took my car in the next day and stayed late on Friday to finish it up before the weekend. I really appreciated their effort.a year ago
RON E Took truck in for an alignment. Found out I needed tie rods. Had Exline replace them and then an alignment. Steering is much tighter but still pulling to the left after the replacement of the tie rods and an alignment.This was all done in one day and I did not get there until 11:30. Was surprised they could get it done on such a short notice.2 years ago
MEGAN H Needed transmission work. Running great after it was completed.2 years ago
Anonymous Very happy with the service and it was done quickly while we waited.2 years ago
KAYLA & JASON B Fast professional and courteous as usual. Thank you once again to George and the whole team for taking such great care of our vehicles! Fair honest pricing, and an honest staff who don't take advantage, I am so glad I have finally found a mechanic I can trust!2 years ago
Anonymous The experience was more than satisfactory. I was only there for a safety inspection, but I'll be back for all my mechanical needs.2 years ago
MARVADELL Z Service was extremely well. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Will continue to recommend them.2 years ago
CRAIG H This is the second time I've used Exline to do work on a pre-owned Ford F-150. Both times, I was impressed with their flexibility, honesty, and efficiency with getting the job done. I highly recommend Exline to anyone needing a vehicle serviced.2 years ago
CYNTHIA & DAVID N Love you guys! Brought in my car for safety inspection and waited while it was done. Before I could read the Washington Post from the comfort of the recliner sofa, I was on my way. I was even offered the remote control for the TV! Way to go guys. I will definitely be back next year.2 years ago
CHUCK & SUE S We're always pleased with the work and the personal attention we receive.2 years ago
ANDREW J I've been coming here for the past year now for my regular maintenance. Staff is courteous and professional every single time! I leave the shop feeling satisfied.2 years ago
Anonymous Fit my vehicle in on short notice and they did thorough job as they narrowed down the root of the problem. Issue was resolved timely and with good communication regarding what was done.2 years ago
JAMES C Nice, laid back atmosphere with good, honest mechanics who will give you a ride home while they work on your car. My dad went to them for years, and I have no reason to change that trend.2 years ago
STEVE & CHERYL - A Finally, a shop I can trust. I feel like family at Exline!2 years ago
SPENCER & VICTORIA W My parents have been going to Exline since it opened-they've been living in Springfield for over 20 years. I no longer live there, but I still use Exline as my shop, despite living 45 minutes away. The staff is wonderful and knowledgeable, and I know I can always trust them with my vehicle. Unless I move out of state, I am never going anywhere else. Thank you Exline!2 years ago
SUE D excellent service, as always2 years ago
KRISTY L The staff at Exline is so professional and courteous! They deliver fast and high-quality service every time! I would not take my cars anywhere else!!2 years ago
WILLIAM B It's hard to find an auto shop that you can trust. I've been using Exline Auto for at least ten years. I find George Hall to be honest and forthright. Great, friendly shop.I trust their work completely.2 years ago
JIM C I took a chance with an overnight drop-off without an appointment in the hope Exline could fit my car in. They took care of the requested repair professionally. Very happy with their work.2 years ago
THOMAS W They could not have done better.2 years ago
JOHN D I've had a chronic recurring problem with my engine, with a variety of different codes and problems, and Exline has diagnosed and fixed all of them -- but most recently one problem popped up in the same system, and they fixed it at cost. Thanks so much!2 years ago
ROB M I stumbled upon Exline by accident on the internet. I was looking for an exhaust system and sent George an email looking for a quote. He got back to me at around 10:30 pm with a quote but explained to me he might have some better options the next morning. He contacted me the next morning with more options. George recommended a system that cost less than what I originally asked for. I went with his recommendation, had the system installed and couldn't be happier. Excellent customer service and very professional from start to finish.2 years ago
JOHN Q Awesome experience! Quality service with respectable prices; will definitely be a returning customers.2 years ago
DWIGHT W My experience with Exline was a very positive one. I will be returning for additional exhaust work in the near future. Dealing with George and Gabe was a pleasure. The estimate that I was provided was right in line with the work that was done.2 years ago
ROB M George and his staff were very courteous and professional. I will be back and will definitely recommend them to others for any automotive needs.2 years ago
Anonymous Exline has been very consistent for me and have gained my trust.2 years ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L Without a doubt, Exline is the best shop ever. Reliable, honest, and timely in making repairs.2 years ago
Anonymous Great service with competitive prices. I bring all my cars to Exline.2 years ago
DAVID M Outstanding work as always!! Thanks!2 years ago
JIM C Made the appointment by phone; overnight drop-off was easy (although lighting is not great); the Exline team kept me well advised during the service visit - discussing what they found and what they recommended. They provided good advice as to items that could be deferred to a later date. I'm very satisfied overall.2 years ago
MEGAN H Referred a new customer.2 years ago
JOHN D Awesome service. Honest, transparent, and quality service. I would recommend Exline to anybody.2 years ago
Anonymous Extensive maintenance work was done on my 2001 Toyota Avalon at a price that was 25% lower than the Toyota Dealer quoted. Needless to say, I'm a very satisfied customer and plan to return in the future.2 years ago
Anonymous Nice place to have work done. Will cone back.2 years ago
DAVID M Always great service! Been going there for 10 years.2 years ago
MELANIE C Staff are always helpful and honest. Thank you so much!2 years ago
JIM B Great Job! Just waiting on my invoice to be sent to my email BC the computers were down when I picked up my car.2 years ago
STEPHEN & MELODY L Great service for several years now, friendly and honest people. Appreciate the service they provide.2 years ago
MEGAN H Great service as always!2 years ago
TERRI M Friendly, Knowledgeable, and wasn't feeling like I was getting "screwed over" because I'm a female.2 years ago
DAVE D Excellent service on time every time. Thanks2 years ago
PATTY B Your guys were outstanding. Although you and Liz the normal faces we see were not there, they handled customer service and work in an outstanding manner. You should be proud and can rest assured that you can be gone and things still run in an impeccable manner. Service was outstanding!!!!!2 years ago
DAVE O Again GREAT JOB guys as always ,you do what you say.See you soon.2 years ago
CHRISTINA B Great feedback and customer service. I needed a mechanic, and tried out Exline...been very happy so far!2 years ago
GEORGE & LINDA C Exline has taken care of our cars for years and we have never had a problem. They always find and fix the problems and we completely trust them. They are efficient and their results are great!2 years ago
KEVIN & LINDA K I have recommended Exline to all my friends and co-workers, and they have done the same. George, Liz and staff go the extra mile to ensure you aren't sitting on the side of 95 waiting on a tow truck. Thank you for the excellent service.2 years ago
Anonymous Ex line employees went above and beyond to accommodate my family while we attempted a pick up with small children going so far as to assist my wife with loading and unloading our small children.2 years ago
GARRY B As usual, great customer service and support.2 years ago
JOHN W Many thanks for a job well done. Far superior to any chain operation like Merchants.2 years ago
BOB & TONIA F Your vehicle is an important asset and maintaining that asset is important to its longevity. That's why finding an auto repair shop that is competent as well as trustworthy is key. We found that at Exline many years ago. We recommend Exline to our friends and neighbors. We trust them. They keep you posted on current repairs and let you know what things will need to be done in the future. I2 years ago
LUCY S Professional, expert, and courteous service as usual! Thanks again!2 years ago
JOE P Always fast, accurate and professional.2 years ago
GEORGE P Excellent work!2 years ago
ERIC H Great and reliable service with trustworthy recommendations. Visited when I was first new to the area because Exline was close to work and had some good reviews. After two years now I probably won't go anywhere else. They work to find the best deals with tires and parts, every repair and service has been reliable and quality work, and they work with you to find the best solution to your problem. I highly recommend Exline because they'll be upfront and honest with you regarding what your issues and bills will actually be in the end.2 years ago
JOE P Exline has been absolutely fantastic in all the YEARS they've serviced ALL of my vehicles. They are professional, knowledgeable and truly believe in customer satisfaction. NO competition within the Springfield/Newington area. NO better price/service. NO reason to go anywhere else. 'Move Metal!'2 years ago
KAREN Z I was very happy with the service. Thanks Again.2 years ago
MICHELLE Y Love coming here! Liz takes such good care of me and the guys take great care of my cars! Thanks!!2 years ago
JOSH D Awesome! George and Liz are great.2 years ago
PATRICK H Liz & George Hall run a top notch crew. Great diagnostics and reasonable labor costs. They won't suggest repairs that you don't need. I recommend them all the time.2 years ago
FRANK & CAROL H good customer service, courteous, completed the work requested in a timely manner.2 years ago
DUANE H George and Liz always provide excellent service at reasonable prices. They're my trusted go-to for any auto repair needs.2 years ago
Anonymous Excellent service! Exline Auto was able to get my car in the same day, and gave me sound advice about whether or not to have it towed to the shop. A free shuttle allowed for easy logistics and was able to accommodate my son's car seat. The shop even stayed open a bit late to enable to get my car back the same day. I also greatly appreciated the military discount. I would have given 5 stars, except I think they checked the wrong tire for a leak. However, there was no charge for not finding the leak. We will definitely use this shop again.2 years ago
REB B Great service like always.2 years ago
JULIE T Great service! Thanks! We will definitely come back :)2 years ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L Once again very satisfied2 years ago
KAREN Z Enjoyed doing business with you.2 years ago
JAMES W Very informative and friendly service with very good prices. Great expertise as well.2 years ago
SONIA K Awesome as usual. Great customer service.2 years ago
MATT B Everyone was very polite and friendly and they even stayed open a few minutes late to finish my oil change. I was very happy with my service and I will definitely be returning!2 years ago
STEVE H Great Service - again..2 years ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L Another great experience. I would not trust my cars with anyone else.2 years ago
JOHN S Simply the BEST repair shop in Northern Virginia. I wouldn't even think of taking my fleet of 5 cars anywhere else. Always correct in diagnoses and at a fair price with excellent turnaround time for the repair.2 years ago
SHAWN M Liz is great, she double and triple checks requests and always works issues.2 years ago
TOM & TINA L Always great Service!2 years ago
ANASTASIA K Once again, I received unparalleled service at Exline Automotive. George went out of his way to fit me in for service and got it taken care of in no time. You will not find a better auto service garage in this area!2 years ago
TIM P George, Liz and their team of expert mechanics at Exline Automotive have disappointed my wife for years, since they have kept our 17 year old van running so well - we don?t have a valid excuse to buy a new vehicle. They?re straight shooters, have Great integrity, and by every indication that I?ve seen through their work and follow-up correspondences, they?re committed to provide the best service available in the area. Thanks for always being there for us when we need you!!!2 years ago
KEVIN H These guys are professionals. I will never go back to the dealer!2 years ago
JOSH P I would absolutely recommend Exline for all your needs. Great service and good prices.2 years ago
BARB D Exline (George and Liz) have been like part of our family. They have always gone above and beyond to ensure the cars for both kids and I are safe and in great condition. They have assisted me several times in emergency situations as well as provided thorough evaluations of used cars I have considered purchasing. I would (and have!) recommend Exline to anyone and everyone. They are the best!!2 years ago
GLORIA R Always get excellent service2 years ago
MICHELLE Y Fast and great service! Highly recommend!!2 years ago
SEAN & MICHELLE M We can always count on Exline. Nobody else touches my Jeep. NOBODY.2 years ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L I have been with George for over a decade and will continue to take all my vehicles to him. I have recommended him and his shop to all my friends.2 years ago
BARB D I tell everyone I know to go to Exline!! They have taken great care of our vehicles over the years. Professional work--quick to respond-patient & honest when explaining maintenance and repair issues to a laymen (like me). I trust Exline with both my car and my kids car. George & Liz are the best!2 years ago
KEITH & SUSAN W Can always count on Exline to be honest and do a great job. We always bring our cars to you.2 years ago
RICH E Have been using Exline for 20+ years and always get great service and quality repairs from George and Liz and the Exline Team. Have recommended many family and friends over the years and will continue to do so!2 years ago
STEVE M Splendid job on the Camaro Clutch replacement .... It now drives like a new car.2 years ago
JEFF C There is always good service at Exline!2 years ago
JEFF C You always receive excellent service at Exline!2 years ago
Anonymous Awesome place! Always can rely on these guys! Receptionist is a little odd but who cares they do good work.2 years ago
ROBERT R I have recommended in the past. Friendly service personnel and clean shop.2 years ago
Anonymous Liz is the BEST!2 years ago
ANASTASIA K I've been taking my cars to Exline for many, many years. I've never had bad service nor been taken advantage of. George and Liz run a top notch business and treat their customers as well as their mechanics like family. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.2 years ago
JOHN C Had clutch replaced and they did a fantastic job. Customer service was excellent not to mention military discount. Thanks for recognizing our military and for the quality service you provided.2 years ago
BILL B Always a great job done! I find that have trust in this shop, which is what I appreciate when dealing with the numerous car issues that we all encounter.2 years ago
CHRISTINE & VAL T George, Liz and everyone at Exline is friendly and professional, and I believe gives excellent, personalized service.2 years ago
MATTHEW T Competitive pricing, courteous and knowledgeable management.2 years ago
JEFF C Exline Automotive is the best car repair place I have found in the Metro area. It is managed by two very honet people and I am very satisfied with the work the mechanics have done on my cars.2 years ago
MEGAN H Awesome as always!2 years ago
JUAN C I enjoy bringing my vehicle to exline. Its easy and convenient for me to drop my vehicle and get a call when it's complete. Great customer service2 years ago
CLIFFORD F Exline Automotive continues to provide excellent service. I'm particularly impressed with their knowledge and professional approach--I TRUST THEM!2 years ago
COLIN C Liz & George are awesome!2 years ago CHUCK A George,I accidentally unsubscribed to you. Can you add me back?ThanksChuck2 years ago
BERT W Great service2 years ago
PETER T Pretty good service, repairs made correctly and price was reasonable.2 years ago
GEORGE P You always do a great job and are very meticulous. Thanks for all your good work over the past years!2 years ago
THOMAS & GLENDA L Long time customer. I've always been satisfied. George has always made it right when something was missed...which has been few and far between.2 years ago
JEFF & ELIZABETH H I started bringing my cars to Exline Automotive in 1991.Keep up the good work.2 years ago
TIM C Never any issues...thanks!2 years ago
ABRAHAM H All of the service that has been performed on my jeep at Exline Automotive has been excellent. George and Liz have been able to quickly get me into the shop and efficiently complete the repairs on my jeep all while keeping the labor costs well within reason. I highly recommend Exline Automotive to anyone who needs any type of service done on their vehicle. When you combine the knowledge, friendly service and the more than reasonable labor rates quoted by George and Liz, I don't think there?s any other shop you should take your vehicle to.2 years ago
CLIFFORD F Attentive, competent, dependable, and trustworthy are but a few of the many descriptions that come to mind when thinking of the service I regularly experience when dealing with Exline Automotive. For several years Exline has been my first option when I need to have my vehicles repaired. My hat's off to George, Liz and their excellent technicians.2 years ago
JOHN M Honest friendly employees2 years ago
MEGAN H We always get excellent service2 years ago
ANASTASIA K Always the best in reliability, hands down. I will never take my cars to any other mechanic. George and Liz and their staff give new meaning to honest dealings and extraordinary customer service.2 years ago
EARL H Thank you very much for always taking such good care of us and our cars. It is comforting to know that you are available to help us at any time.2 years ago
PATRICK H Made a drop off appt. online. They serviced/repaired only what I needed. George & Liz are the best!2 years ago
JEFF C I have recommended you to several people at work and will continue to tell others about your excellent work.2 years ago
MIKE J Knowledgeable, courteous service2 years ago
ANASTASIA K George, Liz, and their whole staff always do an exemplary job. They explain what they're doing and don't do unnecessary work. I will always take my cars to them.2 years ago
JEROME S Seem honest. Have reasonable prices. Do the job on time.2 years ago
TOM D Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous -- they do the job properly. I cannot recommend them highly enough!2 years ago
PASQUALE T George, Liz, & all of the mechanics areoutstanding! I wouldn't take our cars toanyone else. Excellent Service every time!!2 years ago
ROBERT R I have always received excellent service and advice. Our Seabring has always come from the shop as a finely tuned car. (better pickup, better gas mileage). And the same with our Jeep. We do appreciate your help and input with our vehicles.2 years ago
RICH E I always appreciate the fact that the service I receive now from George and Liz has never changed in quality or value for the cost of repairs since I first started using EXLINE when Ricky Exline was the owner/operator. Work is always done right and if there might be a problem, it is resolved without run-around or additional cost. Have been a customer of Exline for over 20 years and have sent many co-workers as well as family members who have experienced the same great service. Honesty and fair pricing have always been a trademark for me. Highly recommended!!!2 years ago
PATRICK T I had a damaged rim and also needed four new tires on my Camry. Exline was straightforward about where to get the best deal on the tires and accepted delivery from my on-line tire source. They inspected the damaged rim and recommended not replacing it, as it was a very minor dent and didn't affect safety or driveability. They mounted, balanced and test drove the new tires, and in the process saved me time and money. They earned my 5-star rating and future business.2 years ago
GABRIEL R Great staff! Competitive pricing and close to home!2 years ago
STEVE M You guys did a full check of my cooling system and found the two leaks. Excellent job as usual !!2 years ago
BRIAN H George and Liz run a professional and courteous shop. Their mechanics have always done very good work for as long as I've been going to them. Wouldn't think of going to anyone else in the area.2 years ago
PETER T I always receive great service from Exline automotive.2 years ago
JEAN B A great family-run repair shop that has integrity. I have been going there for almost a decade after a member of my carpool highly recommended them. Not the cheapest, but certainly the best!!!2 years ago
REB B Always professional and helpful.2 years ago
BERT W My experience with you is always excellent. Thank you2 years ago
JOHN & LINDA H I get all my car car done here. It has the family run feel. I do not know much about cars and I trust them to be honest about what work my car needs. They can always fit me in when needed too!2 years ago
DAVID F got a same day emissions appointment, done early, wait area is very nice and folks are friendly2 years ago
MATTHEW T I did recommend a friend to you. Josh Pettus has a brake appointment with you tomorrow.2 years ago
LAWRENCE B I would like to extend my appreciation for the amazing work done by Exline Automotive on my wife?s car. The endless hours that you have spent working on her car, and the professionalism that was portrayed with your entire team may the experience pleasant.Thank you once again for all your effort.2 years ago

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
703-440-8900
near by local auto car shop
7661-A Fullerton Rd.
Springfield, VA 22153
  • shop photo
  • shop photo